top of page
Rachy

Inside my #CamperVan

Updated: Jun 29, 2020


Life in a campervan can be pretty comfortable for a Diva...

^ Here's a panorama from the mirror outside the bathroom, past the wardrobe with shoe cupboard below, office cubby, bar below, table which pulls out to seat 5 people, front driving seats which swivel for dinner with double bed which pulls down ready made up above, then sofa that pulls out to guest bed (shown pulled out) and back to the kitchen prep area.

^ Towards the front, driving seats fold down so double bed above can pull down halfway

^ Towards the back showing kitchen right at the back and bike outside the window

^ Towards the back, green painting is on the side of the wardrobe where the wifi device lives with an antenna up on the roof so I can work

^ Looking into the bathroom, shower to the left with foldable shower curtain and toilet to the right.

^ Toilet and bathroom sink

^ Shower of course!

^ Kitchen with fridge freezer, 3 gas rings to cook and a double sink. Hot and cold water everywhere.

The fridge can run on the gas tanks which also heat the hot water and heating through air vents all around near the floor. When I'm in a campsite or a friends place, I can plug my van into electric to run the fridge and interior lights and can then use a hairdryer and other heavy electronic devices. If I don't have an electric plug in, my camper battery runs the interior lights and I also have a charger that will charge my laptop from the camper battery. My solar panel and the engine (when running) charge up my camper battery.

The grey (sink & shower) water needs to be emptied about every 3-5 days when clean water also needs to be hosed in. There's a toilet cassette that also gets emptied when it needs to.

I ripped out the awful old carpet and my boyfriend put in a wooden parquet floor which is really nice and can be cleaned properly unlike the carpet.

Diva my cat just sits on the floor mostly while I drive and lays about inside when we're stationary.

There's still a lot of things I'd like to do to improve it and make it more homely - like some containers to fit in the kitchen herbs area.


74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page