top of page
Rachy

Getting #Wifi in your Camper

Updated: Jun 29, 2020


The thing I wanted most in my camper was wifi - for my work and things like Google maps which help so much when driving alone.

It's horrible to cross a country border in Europe and then find that your internet doesn't work, and have to find a town with parking and go and sort out a new phone and internet deal - plus the cheapest mobile phone deal I ever found was 15 Euros per GB.

So I found Motorhome Wifi, they give great advise, have fantastic service and a realistic expectation of what is possible - let them know your situation and what you need and Adam will help you out!

This is what I got - a round roof ariel that goes through a hole in my roof into the inside of the wardrobe and attaches via a cable to a hotspot. The hotspot is continuously charged from the van 12V electric, and has a magnet on the back to easily attache and detach it from the wall so that I can take it with me and use it with my phone when I go out.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page